skip to Main Content

The Eugene Active 20-30 Foundation is dedicated to supporting non-profit organizations that provide assistance and services to the children of the Lane County, Oregon region. Founded in 1997, the Foundation, a 501 (c)(3), is closely allied with the Eugene Active 20-30 Club, which was founded in 1927. The Foundation currently employs one professional fundraiser, the Buzzsaw Ball.

Since its inception in 1997, and in addition to all of the funds donated by the Eugene Active 20-30 Club, the Foundation has provided grants totaling over $100,000 to special needs children. The main projects that have contributed to the Foundation are House for Kids, Golf Marathon, Oscar Sunday and the Buzzsaw Ball.

The Foundation’s 10 member independent Board of Directors has the sole authority to guide the foundation with two objectives in mind: 1) support child welfare in the community on a current basis and 2) develop the financial resources to ensure a stable source of funding for the child welfare efforts in the future. The Foundation and its Board’s alliance with the Eugene Active 20-30 Club ensures that it will always be able to tap into the dynamic and vibrant core of Eugene’s up and coming civic leaders.

Board of Directors

President – Robert Steck
Vice President – Zoe Swartz
Treasurer – LaVena Nohrenberg
Secretary – Chris Hayes
Director – Brian Jones
Director – Charles Thompson
Director – D’arcy Martin
Director – Mark Musgrove
Director – Mike Warner
Director – Tucker Davies
Director – Fritz Duncan
Director – Taylor Ediger
Club Liaison – Libby DuFresne

Lifetime Achievement Award

Each year, the Eugene Active 20-30 Club Foundation accepts nominations of past active members to receive the prestigious “Lifetime Achievement Award”. This honor is bestowed upon members for accomplishments while an active member, and continued support of the club after achieving past active status. Accomplishments include the past member’s attendance, project participation, fellowship, awards received, and/or board participation on local, national, international, and world levels.

Nominations for the Lifetime Achievement Award recipient can be entered for consideration using the form linked below. Completed forms should be submitted to the LAA Committee chair; contact information can be found on the form.

Past Recipients

2022 – Sheila Cox

2021 – Barry Barreau

2020 – Dan Ertel

2019 – Sandy Paul

2018 – Larry Go Ducks Newby

2017 – The Koke Family

2016 – Mike Boring

2015 – Terry Dotson

2014 – Gene Gustafson

2013 – Wayne Musgrove

2012 – Tucker Davies

2011 – Mike Nohrenberg

Fundraising Events

You can donate directly to the Eugene Active 20-30 Foundation by check or online.

We have a new address!!!!
Please mail donations to:

Eugene Active 20-30 Foundation
2852 Willamette St. #384
Eugene, OR 97405

Or go online and donate